Creamy Coconut Custard Pie

I have a confession to make, I hate making pie crust!! I just never feel like my pie crust comes out good, even though I have been told it is delicious (Ok, I am kind of a perfectionist).

That being said, Coconut Cream Pie is one of my absolute favorites. When I originally came across this recipe I just HAD to try it as it makes its own crust… magically!! Then I realized it was a Custard pie, well I had no choice but to make it. Coconut, Custard and a “magical crust”…. Oh My!!!!

Can I just tell you how amazed I was at how simple this recipe is? And yes, it really does make it’s own crust all on it’s own. I made this in about 5 minutes (not including baking time)and then brought it over to Aileen’s to share with her family because things are always better when they are shared with friends and family.

I hope y’all enjoy this delicious and easy dessert!!!

Tracey

coconut custard pie

CREAMY COCONUT CUSTARD PIE
Makes it’s own crust!

1/2 cup baking mix (such as Bisquick)
3/4 cup sugar
4 eggs
2 cups milk
1 cup flaked  sweetened coconut
1 tsp. vanilla
1 TBS. butter, melted

Combine all ingredients and pour into 9 inch buttered pie pan.

Bake at 400 degrees for 30-35 minutes until custard sets.

Like magic it layers into crust, custard, coconut topping. Cool.

Refrigerate

Please Leave a Reply

