Easy Delicious Baked Brown Rice

Ok, I admit it, I am a carb fanatic!!!

I have been trying to eat a b it healthier and these past several years, I just haven’t been able to wrap my tongue around “brown rice” …UNTIL NOW!!!

This is very flavorful and almost tastes like white rice. It works well with everything, including eating it plain right out of a bowl (one of my favorite ways, truth be told.

Give it a try, you won’t be sorry!!!!

Make it a great day!!!

Tracey

Baked Brown Rice

Easy Delicious Baked Brown Rice

Ingredients
  • 1 1/2 cups brown rice, (I use Basmati Brown Rice)
  • 2 3/4 cup chicken broth (or water)
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt

 

Directions

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.

Place the rice into an 8-inch square glass baking dish.

Bring the broth, butter, and salt just to a boil in the microwave or covered saucepan. Once the liquid boils, pour it over the rice, stir to combine, and cover the dish tightly with heavy-duty aluminum foil. Bake on the middle rack of the oven for 1 hour.

After 1 hour, remove cover and fluff the rice with a fork. Serve immediately.

Please Leave a Reply